Our away meeting at Peterborough tonight has been cancelled due to rain
NEWS FILTER
  Find us on Facebook
  Follow us on Twitter
May 2016
Tue 31 May 2016
In a twist of fate the Comets have now been able to strengthen back up for their visit to Owlerton on Thursday!
Mon 30 May 2016
It will be a somewhat depleted Comets side that takes to the track at Owlerton on Thursday evening as the Comets will be missing the services of their Danish contingent.
Sat 28 May 2016
The Comets produced arguably their best performance of the season so far to comfortably defeat an in-form Sheffield side by a 55-37 score-line at Derwent Park in an entertaining clash.
Sat 28 May 2016
It is all systems go for tonight's crunch clash at Derwent Park against the in-form Sheffield Tigers, who feature three former Comets in their line-up.
Fri 27 May 2016
The Comets went down to a very disappointing 56 - 37 defeat at Plymouth's St. Bonface Arena this evening in their Premier League fixture.
Thu 26 May 2016
Starting tomorrow, the Comets face two more tough Premier League fixtures in two days but with over 400 miles between them!
Tue 24 May 2016
Issued by the BSPA Press Office on Tuesday 24th May 2016.
Sat 21 May 2016
At the end of sixteen heats of Best Pairs action it was Comet Adam Roynon and Newcastle's Steve Worrall that emerged victorious in the Grand Final to lift the Cumberland Pairs Championship.
Sat 21 May 2016
It is all systems go for this evening's Cumberland Pairs Championship at Derwent Park - start time 7:00pm.
Fri 20 May 2016
The Comets claimed a crucial away victory at Redcar last night to put themselves in the driving seat for qualification for the semi-final stage of the League Cup.
Wed 18 May 2016
Saturday evening sees the Cumberland Pairs Championship, in association with Thomas Armstrong Limited, being staged at Derwent Park.
Tue 17 May 2016
Issued by the BSPA Press Office on Tuesday 17th May 2016.
Sun 15 May 2016
For the third time in four seasons the Comets hopes of Knockout Cup success have been snuffed out by the Somerset Rebels.
Sat 14 May 2016
Both teams go into tonight's crunch KO Cup clash at full-strength for what promises to be one of the matches of the season at Derwent Park.
Fri 13 May 2016
It has been announced that the Comets are all set to make another appearance live on Sky Sports!
Thu 12 May 2016
The Comets have to travel to Redcar next Thursday in order to try and complete their League Cup fixtures.
Tue 10 May 2016
Issued by the BSPA Press Office on Tuesday 10th May 2016
Sat 07 May 2016
The Comets headed back up north with a 14-point deficit after the first leg of this KO Cup tie against last year's winners Somerset following an absorbing first leg at the Oak Tree Arena on Friday evening.
Fri 06 May 2016
The Comets make the long journey down the M5 to Somerset today in order to take on the Somerset Rebels in the first round, first leg of this year's Knockout Cup.
Wed 04 May 2016
Adam Roynon has been named as one of the sixteen riders in a strong looking line-up for the second British semi-final, which will take place at Glasgow on Sunday 15th May.
Tue 03 May 2016
Issued by the BSPA Press Office on Tuesday 3rd May 2016.
Mon 02 May 2016
The Comets picked up their first away league points of the season with a battling draw at Rye House on Bank Holiday Monday afternoon.
Sun 01 May 2016
The Comets face an early start tomorrow in order to get down to Rye House for their Premier League fixture, which gets underway at 2:00pm on Bank Holiday Monday.
www.workingtoncomets.co - official club website.
©2017 Workington Speedway. All Rights Reserved.

Photography
Dave Payne, Adrian Randall