End of Season Do (Friday 3rd November) - Tickets on sale now, call 01900 813999
NEWS FILTER
  Find us on Facebook
  Follow us on Twitter
August 2016
Wed 31 Aug 2016
After several false alarms due to rider availability it appears as if we have finally been able to agree a date with Newcastle to host the second leg of the Ian Thomas Shield at Derwent Park.
Tue 30 Aug 2016
Issued by the BSPA Press Office on Tuesday 30th August 2016
Thu 25 Aug 2016
A new date has today been agreed with Newcastle for our league visit to Brough Park following the rained off league fixture in June.
Wed 24 Aug 2016
The Comets will race in Saturday's second leg of the Border Trophy at Berwick without reserve Matt Williamson.
Tue 23 Aug 2016
Issued by the BSPA Press Office on Tuesday 23rd August 2016
Sat 20 Aug 2016
Tonight's Comets versus Redcar Premier League clash has been postponed due to a waterlogged track, with rain falling and the forecast for it to continue to do so throughout the day.
Fri 19 Aug 2016
The Comets disappointing away form continued at Ipswich last night when they were soundly beaten 69-23 by a slick-starting Witches side at Foxhall Heath.
Thu 18 Aug 2016
Following last Saturday evening's thrilling last race victory over Ipswich at Derwent Park the Comets head to Suffolk today for this evening's return match.
Tue 16 Aug 2016
Issued by the BSPA Press Office on Tuesday 16th August 2016
Sun 14 Aug 2016
The Comets claimed three more vital league points last night in a last race thriller as skipper Ricky Wells won the crucial heat 15 (see above photo) to give the Comets an excellent 46-44 victory over the Danny King inspired Ipswich Witches!
Fri 12 Aug 2016
The Comets frustratingly missed out on picking up an away point at Redcar last night by a single point as they went down to a rejuvenated Bears side that have now won three successive home league fixtures, including a victory over title favourites Glasgow.
Thu 11 Aug 2016
The Comets travel over to Redcar today in search of Premier League points but they have to do so without the services of Kenneth Hansen, who has to ride for his Swedish team in their play-off Quarterfinal first leg.
Tue 09 Aug 2016
Issued by the BSPA Press Office on Tuesday 9th August 2016
Mon 08 Aug 2016
For the second successive season the Comets will be represented by Ricky Wells in next month's PLRC at Sheffield, where Ricky will be aiming to go one better than last year where he finished runner-up to former Comet Ulrich Ostergaard.
Sun 07 Aug 2016
Following the Comets fine 52-41 victory over strongly-fancied Newcastle at Derwent Park last night they travel up to the home of the pre-season title favourites Glasgow, for this afternoons Premier League clash.
Sat 06 Aug 2016
Tonight at 7:00pm Derwent Park hosts another potentially thrilling Premier League fixture when the Comets take on the highly-fancied Newcastle Diamonds, which is the subject of our special ‘Summer Promotion' where all adults are admitted for the reduced price of JUST £10 for this evening's meeting.
Fri 05 Aug 2016
Summer Promotion - All Adults in for £10 and all Kids in for a Quid tomorrow evening against Newcastle!
Tue 02 Aug 2016
Issued by the BSPA Press Office on Tuesday 2nd August 2016.
www.workingtoncomets.co - official club website.
©2017 Workington Speedway. All Rights Reserved.

Photography
Dave Payne, Adrian Randall