End of Season Do (Friday 3rd November) - Tickets on sale now, call 01900 813999
NEWS FILTER
  Find us on Facebook
  Follow us on Twitter
March 2017
Thu 30 Mar 2017
New Comet Ty Proctor continued his rehabilitation back into British Speedway with an excellent third place at former home track Redcar this evening in the Julie Lewis Memorial Meeting.
Wed 29 Mar 2017
The Comets face Newcastle home and away in a crucial season-starting Knockout Cup clash this weekend!
Tue 28 Mar 2017
This weekend's home and away Knockout Cup tie against Newcastle will also see the destiny of the 2017 Ian Thomas Shield decided.
Sat 25 Mar 2017
Craig Cook blasted away the opposition to dominate the Comets 2017 season opener at Derwent Park!
Sat 25 Mar 2017
After over five months of waiting the new speedway season has finally arrived at Derwent Park!
Thu 23 Mar 2017
A Reminder for Supporters attending the Cumberland Open Championship at Workington's Derwent Park on Saturday evening at 7:00pm.
Wed 22 Mar 2017
The Cumberland Open Championship is all set to get the 2017 season underway on Saturday!
Sun 19 Mar 2017
Workington, along with Berwick, Redcar and hosts Newcastle will attend the fourth annual Northern Media Launch Day at Newcastle's Brough Park tomorrow.
Sat 18 Mar 2017
Today's Planned Practice sesion at Derwent Park was understandably rained off following 24 hours of heavy rain, however team photographs were able to go ahead under cover of the pits!
Fri 17 Mar 2017
At tonight's 'Meet the Riders Evening' at Derwent Park those in attendance were given a boost with a surprise announcement that 'A Deal in Principle' has been agreed for local teenager, and double Youth World Champion, Kyle Bickley to ride at reserve for the Comets in the 2018 SGB Championship!
Thu 16 Mar 2017
With six members of the 2017 Comets already in the UK the seventh member - Ty Proctor is currently in mid-air en-route to the UK ahead of this weekend's Press & Practice at Derwent Park.
Wed 15 Mar 2017
The Comets new season is just over a week away so it's time to get ready and meet the riders that will be carrying the Comets hopes in 2017.
Mon 13 Mar 2017
Thomas Jorgensen raced to an impressive nine points in yesterday's Ben Fund meeting at Glasgow to narrowly miss out on the Grand Final, which was won by former Comet Richard Lawson.
Sun 12 Mar 2017
Thomas Jorgensen becomes the first 2017 Comet to take to the track in a British meeting this season when he competes in the traditional season curtain-raiser, the Ben Fund meeting, at Glasgow this afternoon.
Mon 06 Mar 2017
The Comets management have been forced to make a change to their planned line-up for the season opening Cumberland Open Championship with Swindon's Nick Morris now coming into the field as a replacement for Edinburgh skipper Sam Masters.
Sun 05 Mar 2017
The date is now confirmed for the 2017 Meet the Riders Evening.
Sat 04 Mar 2017
The eagerly anticipated Tatum and Pearson Roadshow proved to be an outstanding success for those in a packed out lounge at Derwent Park last night.
Fri 03 Mar 2017
2017 Cumberland Open Championship line-up is now complete!
Thu 02 Mar 2017
Nigel Pearson and Kelvin Tatum, along with special guests, are in the bar at Derwent Park tomorrow evening for the latest long-awaited stop on their winter tour.
www.workingtoncomets.co - official club website.
©2017 Workington Speedway. All Rights Reserved.

Photography
Dave Payne, Adrian Randall