End of Season Do (Friday 3rd November) - Tickets on sale now, call 01900 813999
NEWS FILTER
  Find us on Facebook
  Follow us on Twitter
October 2017
Thu 19 Oct 2017
Newcastle have pegged adult admission prices at £20 for their season-ending double header at Brough Park on Sunday.
Wed 18 Oct 2017
The Comets 2017 End of Season 'Do' will take place on Friday 3rd November at the Trades Hall, Workington, starting at 7:00pm through until midnight.
Tue 17 Oct 2017
The Comets will now NOT be at Glasgow this coming Friday.
Mon 16 Oct 2017
Comets skipper Craig Cook faces a spell on the sidelines after being handed a 7-day ban by the Speedway Control Bureau.
Sun 15 Oct 2017
In-form Matt Williamson's season has been brought to a premature end after sustaining a foot injury at Buxton this afternoon in his opening ride.
Sat 14 Oct 2017
Craig Cook is a late withdrawal from tonight's Riders' Championship at Glasgow due to illness.
Wed 11 Oct 2017
Glasgow make a second attempt at staging the Riders' Championship this Saturday evening at 7:00pm following the previous postponement on 24th September.
Tue 10 Oct 2017
The date for the Comets outstanding SGB Championship visit to Glasgow has now been agreed.
Mon 09 Oct 2017
The Comets 2017 End of Season 'Do' will take place on Friday 3rd November at the Trades Hall, Workington, starting at 7:00pm through until midnight.
Sun 08 Oct 2017
The Comets had mixed fortunes over a weekend that saw them in action on Friday, Saturday and Sunday.
Thu 05 Oct 2017
The Comets face three busy days this weekend as they head ever closer towards the end of the season.
Wed 04 Oct 2017
Workington Speedway's End of Season 'Do' will take place at the Trades Hall, Workington on Friday 3rd November from 7:00pm through to midnight.
Tue 03 Oct 2017
This Sunday afternoon (3:00pm start) sees Craig Cook and Ty Proctor represent the Comets in the re-arranged Championship Pairs at Sheffield.
Mon 02 Oct 2017
The Comets now head to the East of England Showground this coming Friday (6th October) for their outstanding away fixture with the Panthers.
Sun 01 Oct 2017
The Comets went down to a 42-48 defeat at the hands of a back on form Peterborough side at Derwent Park on Saturday evening as the Panthers made it five successive league victories in their current end of season rally.
www.workingtoncomets.co - official club website.
©2017 Workington Speedway. All Rights Reserved.

Photography
Dave Payne, Adrian Randall