Six Times World Speedway Champion Ivan Mauger has passed away - RIP Ivan.
NEWS FILTER
  Find us on Facebook
  Follow us on Twitter
April 2018
Fri 20 Apr 2018
Comets number 6 Kyle Bickley qualified for the British Under 21 Final on Wednesday.
Wed 18 Apr 2018
The Comets Aussie skipper Ty Proctor is a very relieved man after the outstanding document that he has been waiting for was finally delivered yesterday.
Mon 16 Apr 2018
Former World Speedway Champion Ivan Mauger passed away overnight in Australia following a long illness.
Sat 14 Apr 2018
The Comets overcame the Edinburgh Monarchs 47-43 in an exciting clash at Derwent Park tonight.
Sat 14 Apr 2018
The Comets finally get their Championship Shield group fixtures underway this evening when the Edinburgh Monarchs come to town.
Fri 13 Apr 2018
As the rain strikes yet again!
Tue 10 Apr 2018
Somerset's Bradley Wilson-Dean will deputise as Mason Campton sits on the sidelines.
Sun 08 Apr 2018
Mason Campton is out of action due to a broken wrist.
Sat 07 Apr 2018
Tonight's home meeting with Glasgow has been called off due to the weather.
Fri 06 Apr 2018
This evening's scheduled AWAY match at Glasgow was called off at 8:45am today!
Sun 01 Apr 2018
Ipswich and Wolverhampton rider Rory Schlein took the honours in last night's season-opening Cumberland Open.
www.workingtoncomets.co - official club website.
©2018 Workington Speedway. All Rights Reserved.

Photography
Dave Payne, Adrian Randall