Our final TWO signings for 2019 are Simon Lambert and Josh MacDonald!
NEWS FILTER
  Find us on Facebook
  Follow us on Twitter
August 2018
Fri 31 Aug 2018
In first of two back-to-back clashes with the Monarchs.
Thu 30 Aug 2018
A 5:00pm start at Owlerton for our representative Ty Proctor.
Wed 29 Aug 2018
The Comets have arranged two of the outstanding home Championship fixtures following days of negotiations over dates.
Wed 29 Aug 2018
The Comets have secured the services of Redcar's Ben Barker to guest for the injured Dan Bewley in Saturday's home fixture with Edinburgh.
Mon 27 Aug 2018
Issued at 15:00hrs on Monday 27th August
Sun 26 Aug 2018
Update as of 13:30hrs, Sunday 26th August
Sat 25 Aug 2018
Match abandoned after heat 3 pile-up
Fri 24 Aug 2018
The toughest test so far this season!
Thu 23 Aug 2018
The Comets great fightback ends in last heat heart-ache at Redcar!
Wed 22 Aug 2018
The Comets management have announced details of the special admission offer for this weekend.
Sat 18 Aug 2018
Comets take the points on a tough night at Derwent Park.
Fri 17 Aug 2018
Championship action at 7:00pm on Saturday at Derwent Park
Fri 17 Aug 2018
Next weekend sees the Comets at home on both Saturday and Sunday in the Championship!
Sat 11 Aug 2018
The Comets pick up three more league points at Derwent Park!
Fri 10 Aug 2018
Starting with the visit of Sheffield to Derwent Park on Saturday evening.
Mon 06 Aug 2018
Kyle injured in a hard-fought battle!
Fri 03 Aug 2018
Comets v Scunthorpe at Derwent Park this SUNDAY evening at 7:30pm.
www.workingtoncomets.co - official club website.
©2018 Workington Speedway. All Rights Reserved.

Photography
Dave Payne, Adrian Randall