Comets 54 Scunthorpe 35 - victory puts the Comets into the FINAL of the Championship Shield!
NEWS FILTER
  Find us on Facebook
  Follow us on Twitter
September 2018
Sat 22 Sep 2018
Comets 54 Scunthorpe 35 (Aggregate: 99-80)
Fri 21 Sep 2018
Comets 61 Newcastle 29
Thu 20 Sep 2018
With a double-dose of Derwent Park action!
Wed 19 Sep 2018
The Comets will again use a guest for the injured Dan Bewley in each of this weekend's two home fixtures.
Tue 18 Sep 2018
Peterborough chose Lakeside leaving the Comets to face Glasgow for a place in the final!
Mon 17 Sep 2018
The Comets attention moves to the KO Cup and the Championship Shield this weekend.
Sun 16 Sep 2018
Under-strength Comets go down to the Diamonds
Sat 15 Sep 2018
With an earlier 5:30pm start
Fri 14 Sep 2018
Comets 52 Peterborough 38
Thu 13 Sep 2018
The Comets face Peterborough at Derwent Park on Friday evening seeking a victory to book a place in the play-offs.
Sun 09 Sep 2018
Comets defeat Newcastle and Redcar in double-header!
Sat 08 Sep 2018
Championship Shield, semi-final, 1st leg
Fri 07 Sep 2018
Ty Proctor has declared himself unfit to take his place in tomorrow's two meetings.
Thu 06 Sep 2018
Comets skipper still on the sidelines
Wed 05 Sep 2018
To cover for the injured Dan Bewley on Friday and Saturday.
Tue 04 Sep 2018
Comets skipper struggling after his fall at Sheffield on Sunday.
Mon 03 Sep 2018
After coming back from a heavy fall in his fourth outing.
Sun 02 Sep 2018
A 5:00pm start at Owlerton
Sat 01 Sep 2018
Comets win Derwent Park thriller!
Sat 01 Sep 2018
Following last night's Armadale horror show!
www.workingtoncomets.co - official club website.
©2018 Workington Speedway. All Rights Reserved.

Photography
Dave Payne, Adrian Randall