Due to demand Tai Woffinden is now to do an EXTRA SHOW at Workington earlier the same day!
  Find us on Facebook
  Follow us on Twitter
Rusty Heads North
Photo by Dave Payne
Thu 01 Aug 2013 by Comets Press Office
For one night only!
Rusty Harrison will be heading north tomorrow evening (Friday 2nd August) when he takes part in the 59th staging of the Scottish Open Championship, which gets underway at Armadale at 7:15pm.

Rusty, who rode for the Monarchs back in 2005 and 2006, top-scored for the Comets with 12 points in the league defeat at Armadale back in June.

Amongst the line-up are Elite League riders Kevin Wolbert, Rory Schlein and Patrick Hougaard; with Wolbert and Schlein being former Monarchs who are sure to still remember the best way around Armadale. There are six Monarchs in the line-up, however the favourite for the event is undoubtedly ex-Comet Craig Cook, who is the reigning Premier League Riders' Champion and currently sits on top of not just the Monarchs averages but the Premier League averages, in addition to piling on the points for Belle Vue when racing for the Aces in a doubling-up' role.

LINE-UP FOR THE 59th SCOTTISH OPEN CHAMPIONSHIP AT ARMADALE ON FRIDAY 2nd AUGUST (start time 7.15, doors open 6.15) are:

1. Kevin Wolbert (Belle Vue), 2. Theo Pijper (Monarchs), 3. Ricky Wells (Sheffield), 4. Rusty Harrison (Workington), 5. Derek Sneddon (Monarchs), 6. Jozsef Tabaka (Monarchs), 7. Andrew Tully (Newcastle), 8. Max Fricke (Monarchs), 9. Tobias Busch (Germany), 10. Craig Cook (Monarchs), 11. Henning Bager (Glasgow), 12. Rory Schlein (King's Lynn), 13. To be confirmed. 14. Richie Worrall (Newcastle), 15. Patrick Hougaard (Peterborough), 16. Claus Vissing (Monarchs).
Copyright Notice :  The text content of articles appearing on this website may be copied and/or reproduced for other media outlets and formats providing the article remains intact and unedited, and the source is clearly acknowledged as "www.workingtoncomets.co"
Last Updated :  Thu 01 Aug 2013, 17:29 UK
www.workingtoncomets.co - official club website.
©2019 Workington Speedway. All Rights Reserved.

Dave Payne, Adrian Randall