Find us on Facebook
  Follow us on Twitter
Great Britain and Australia teams named for Saturday
Photo by Dave Payne
Tue 10 Sep 2013 by Comets Press Office
Richard to captain Great Britain on Saturday as Aussies strengthen up their team
Comets skipper Richard Lawson is again named as Great Britain captain for this Saturday's eagerly anticipated Test Match at Derwent Park (7:00pm start).

Meanwhile Australia have brought in four new faces in an attempt to finish the series on a high and stop Great Britain making the series 4-1, with the Aussies clearly seeing the possibility that a 3-2 series defeat would look better in the record books!

Coming into the Australian side are Somerset's World Cup bronze medal winning team-member Jason Doyle, who will captain the side, and two of his Rebels team-mates Nick Morris and Josh Grajczonek. The fourth new face in the Aussie line-up is Scunthorpe's exciting reserve Ryan Douglas, who rode excellently at Derwent Park on his recent visit with Scunthorpe. Comets very own Aussie, Rusty Harrison, is also included in the Australian side.

Meanwhile the Comets have two riders in the Great Britain side, with Kyle Howarth joining Richard Lawson in the team, which also sees two changes from the original line-up back in August as Kyle Newman and Lewis Kerr come into the side at reserve.

Prior to the meeting there will be a Workington Comets 'Fund-raising Fun Day' taking place at Derwent Park from 1:00pm until 4:00pm with plenty of activities for fans to join in and help raise funds towards the compulsory safety barrier that must be in place for the start of next season.

GREAT BRITAIN: Craig Cook, Andrew Tully, Josh Auty, Kyle Howarth, Richard Lawson (c), Kyle Newman, Lewis Kerr.

AUSTRALIA: Jason Doyle (c), Dakota North, Josh Grajczonek, Rusty Harrison, Nick Morris, Max Fricke, Ryan Douglas.
Copyright Notice :  The text content of articles appearing on this website may be copied and/or reproduced for other media outlets and formats providing the article remains intact and unedited, and the source is clearly acknowledged as ""
Last Updated :  Tue 10 Sep 2013, 20:20 UK - official club website.
©2019 Workington Speedway. All Rights Reserved.

Dave Payne, Adrian Randall