Find us on Facebook
  Follow us on Twitter
Premier League Riders Championship
Wed 03 Sep 2014 by Comet's Press Office
Both Josh and Rene will take part in this year's PLRC at Sheffield.
The individual competition is on September 21st at Owlerton Stadium in Sheffield.
The Premier League Riders Championship is a contest between the top riders (or two riders) with the highest average points total from each club competing in the Premier League in the UK. The championship was inaugurated in 1995, the same year that the Premier League was formed.
16 riders went into the draw which can be seen on the British speedway website.

Since the competition began in 1995, Workington have had victory on 3 occasions. Carl Stonehewer won it for two consecutive years, 2000 and 2001 and James Wright won it in 2007. Sheffield have had the most success over the years with Sheffield riders winning it 5 times.
Copyright Notice :  The text content of articles appearing on this website may be copied and/or reproduced for other media outlets and formats providing the article remains intact and unedited, and the source is clearly acknowledged as ""
Last Updated :  Wed 03 Sep 2014, 13:37 UK - official club website.
©2019 Workington Speedway. All Rights Reserved.

Dave Payne, Adrian Randall