Workington have a team at Redcar this coming Saturday (23rd) for the Ben Barker Testimonial @3pm!
  Find us on Facebook
  Follow us on Twitter
Three changes to Rusty's Testimonial line-up
Photo by Dave Payne
Fri 10 Apr 2015 by Comets Press Office
As we get ever closer to Rusty's Didgeri Do Testimonial Meeting at Workington Speedway tomorrow evening we can announce that there has unfortunately been a need to make three late changes to the original line-up that has been previously announced.

Coming in to replace Somerset's Richie Worrall, who has been called up to ride for his parent club Belle Vue in their Elite League fixture at Leicester, is Newcastle's Australian rider Christian Henry.

Replacing Redcar's Stuart Robson, who is still suffering the effects of the concussion and leg injury that he sustained in their home fixture with against Workington on 26th March, will be his Redcar team-mate, and another Australian, Hugh Skidmore.

Finally, riding in place of the now unavailable Redcar-based Czech rider Matej Kus, will be Glasgow's exciting young French rider Dimitri Berge, who was a team-mate of Rusty's last season at Glasgow.

Speaking about the enforced changes Rusty said: “Obviously we were hoping there would be no changes to the original line-up but in this sport things change constantly with injuries and fixture clashes etc. However, I am really grateful for the three riders who were only too willing to step into the line-up when there were places available and I thank them for that.

“We are getting really close to the meeting now and the finishing touches to the plans are almost complete; so after all the planning we hope that everyone has a really enjoyable and entertaining night with some great racing.”

The full revised line-up for ‘Rusty's Didgeri Do' Testimonial Meeting is now (in riding order):

1 James Wright (unattached), 2 Christian Henry (Newcastle), 3 Nick Morris (Glasgow), 4 Rory Schlein (King's Lynn), 5 Rusty Harrison (Workington), 6 Lasse Bjerre (Redcar), 7 Hugh Skidmore (Redcar), 8 Ludvig Lindgren (Newcastle), 9 Ricky Wells (Workington), 10 Kozza Smith (Glasgow), 11 Josh Grajczonek (Somerset), 12 Kenneth Hansen (Workington), 13 David Bellego (Sheffield), 14 Kyle Howarth (Workington), 15 Dimitri Berge (Glasgow), 16 Aaron Summers (Glasgow).
Copyright Notice :  The text content of articles appearing on this website may be copied and/or reproduced for other media outlets and formats providing the article remains intact and unedited, and the source is clearly acknowledged as ""
Last Updated :  Fri 10 Apr 2015, 14:35 UK - official club website.
©2019 Workington Speedway. All Rights Reserved.

Dave Payne, Adrian Randall