Due to demand Tai Woffinden is now to do an EXTRA SHOW at Workington earlier the same day!
  Find us on Facebook
  Follow us on Twitter
2015 Presentation Night Winners
Photo by Dave Payne
Mon 19 Oct 2015 by Comets Press Office
Last Friday saw the Comets hold their 2015 Presentation Night at Workington's Trades Hall in front of another sell-out audience.
Seven of the nine riders that wore Comets colours during 2015 were in attendance, with only Nicki Barrett and Kyle Howarth unavailable on the night.

The season's awards were shared amongst three riders as follows:

The Colin Dickinson Memorial Shield, for the most points scored in heat 15 of Premier League matches was won by Ricky Wells (who is seen above receiving the award from Comets team manager and co-promoter Tony Jackson).

The award for the Most Improved Average went to Ricky Wells.

The award for the Most Rider of the Night nominations went to Kenneth Hansen.

The award for the Most Bonus Points went to Matthew Wethers.

The 'News & Star' poll winner for 'Rider of the Year' went to Ricky Wells for a second successive year.

The Supporters' Club's 'Mel Pettit Award' for 'The Most Entertaining Rider' went to Kenneth Hansen.

The Supporters' Club also gave the 'Ian Thomas Trophy' for services to Workington Speedway, which this year went to Comets' owner Laura Morgan.

All the riders addressed the room as per tradition, giving them an opportunity to talk about the season just finished and to thanks the various people that have helped them throughout the season.

Comets asset and skipper Rene Bach also took the opportunity to confirm that he would be taking a break from racing in the UK in 2016 - more on this story is to follow later.
Copyright Notice :  The text content of articles appearing on this website may be copied and/or reproduced for other media outlets and formats providing the article remains intact and unedited, and the source is clearly acknowledged as "www.workingtoncomets.co"
Last Updated :  Thu 29 Oct 2015, 00:16 UK
www.workingtoncomets.co - official club website.
©2019 Workington Speedway. All Rights Reserved.

Dave Payne, Adrian Randall