Rene Bach and Rasmus Jensen complete the Comets line-up for 2018!
NEWS FILTER
  Find us on Facebook
  Follow us on Twitter
2016 Fixtures Announced!
Photo by Dave Payne
Thu 21 Jan 2016 by Comets Press Office
WORKINGTON SPEEDWAY FIXTURES – 2016
Saturday March 26 Workington v Newcastle (Ian Thomas Shield – 1st leg)
Sunday March 27 Newcastle v Workington (Ian Thomas Shield – 2nd leg)

Saturday April 2 Berwick v Workington (Border Trophy – 1st leg)
Sunday April 3 Workington v Berwick (Border Trophy – 2nd leg)
Thursday April 7 Redcar v Workington (LC)
Saturday April 9 Workington v Redcar (LC)
Saturday April 16 Workington v Newcastle (LC)
Friday April 22 Edinburgh v Workington (PL)
Saturday April 23 Workington v Edinburgh (PL)
Sunday April 24 Newcastle v Workington (LC)

Monday May 2 Rye House v Workington (PL)
Friday May 6 Somerset v Workington (KOC)
Saturday May 7 Open
Saturday May 14 Workington v Somerset (KOC)
Saturday May 21 Reserved – League Cup – semi-final
Friday May 27 Plymouth v Workington (PL)
Saturday May 28 Workington v Sheffield (PL)

Thursday June 2 Sheffield v Workington (PL)
Saturday June 4 Workington v Plymouth (PL)
Saturday June 11 Workington v Scunthorpe (PL)
Sunday June 12 Newcastle v Workington (PL)
Saturday June 18 Workington v Peterborough (KOC) PROVISIONAL
Saturday June 25 Workington v Somerset (PL)

Saturday July 2 Workington v Glasgow (PL)
Sunday July 3 Peterborough v Workington (KOC) PROVISIONAL
Saturday July 9 British Grand Prix - Cardiff
Saturday July 16 Workington v Rye House (PL)
Friday July 22 Somerset v Workington (PL)
Saturday July 23 Reserved – PL 4's (Peterborough)
Sunday July 31 Workington v Peterborough (PL)

Saturday August 6 Workington v Newcastle (PL)
Sunday August 7 Glasgow v Workington (PL)
Thursday August 11 Redcar v Workington (PL)
Saturday August 13 Workington v Ipswich (PL)
Thursday August 18 Ipswich v Workington (PL)
Saturday August 20 Workington v Redcar (PL)
Sunday August 21 Scunthorpe v Workington (PL)
Saturday August 27 Berwick v Workington (PL)
Sunday August 28 Workington v Berwick (PL)

Friday September 2 Peterborough v Workington (PL)
Saturday September 3 Reserved – League Cup final
Saturday September 10 Reserved – KOC
Saturday September 17 Reserved – Play-off
Saturday September 24 Reserved – Play-off

Saturday October 1 Reserved - KOC
Saturday October 8 Reserved – Play-off
Saturday October 15 Open
Saturday October 22 Open
Saturday October 29 Open
Copyright Notice :  The text content of articles appearing on this website may be copied and/or reproduced for other media outlets and formats providing the article remains intact and unedited, and the source is clearly acknowledged as "www.workingtoncomets.co"
Last Updated :  Thu 21 Jan 2016, 09:14 UK
www.workingtoncomets.co - official club website.
©2018 Workington Speedway. All Rights Reserved.

Photography
Dave Payne, Adrian Randall